With the Mergin service, you can share your project with other Mergin users to view or contribute to it. There are two methods of sharing projects:

The first method is to go to the project setting and add user(s) with the type of permissions you’d like to assign to them. There are three types of permissions:

  • Owner: can read, write, delete the whole project. Owner can also further share the project
  • Write: can read and write the project data
  • Read: can only view the project and data (including project history)

Mergin sharing setting

Another method which is more suitable for sharing with a large number of users is to send them a link (e.g. https://public.cloudmergin.com/projects/saber/zoomstack) to your private project. If a user does not have access to the project, there will be a button to request access. Note that user has to be logged into the Mergin to be able to see the request button:

Mergin sharing setting

Once the user requests access, the project owner(s) can open the project settings and grant them the appropriate permission:

Mergin sharing setting